WTG Logo_80thAnniv_k

Serving Webster, NY for over 80 years and still going strong.

1936 was a memorable year, the Statue of Liberty turned 50, the Hoover Dam was completed. The Academy Awards officially named their gold statuettes “Oscars”. The Yankees won their 5th World Championship. And we, the Webster Theatre Guild, were born. Founded in 1936 by Erva Smith and Rev. John Schott, the Webster Theatre Guild is a nonprofit, volunteer-based organization, and our mission is to provide area residents the opportunity to both attend and to participate in quality presentations of a cross section of the finest theatrical works available.  The Guild also supports artistic endeavors and development through student scholarships, and grants to the Webster PTSA and Webster Central School District.

The 2016-17 Board of Directors

  • Annie Corriveau
    Annie Corriveau Secretary
  • Brian Gutman
    Brian Gutman President
  • Elissa Burke
    Elissa Burke Vice President
  • Jeanine Cushman
    Jeanine Cushman Treasurer
  • Rachel Johnston
    Rachel Johnston Board Member
  • Jena Overbeck
    Jena Overbeck Board Member
  • Wyatt Doremus
    Wyatt Doremus Board Member
  • Joseph Mayernik
    Joseph Mayernik Board Member
  • Josh Burke
    Josh Burke Board Member
  • Katy Distenfeld
    Katy Distenfeld Board Member
  • Erica Hernandez
    Erica Hernandez Board Member
  • Jim Pringle
    Jim Pringle Board Member

Want to get involved?

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search